• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Latest News Latest
The News
The latest news from the Joomla! Team

AGM News!

E-mail Print PDF

On Wednesday 21st October, BathBSAC held its AGM meeting.

The new committee elected for 2015-2016 are as follows:

Chair - Joanna Swarbrick

Diving Officer - Angus Watt

Treasurer - Rachel Pedrick

Secretary - Margreet Keuning

Membership Secretary - Laura Mann

Equipment Officer - Kevin Eyles

Training Officer - Matthew Tresidder

Social Secretary - Steve Fook

Committee members - Sharon Sullivan, Pete Plume, Mike George, Glynn Webster.

The winners of the club awards were:

The Rusty Mole Grips - jointly to Libby Gawith and Sarah Clarke (For patience with boat work)

The Chairmans Award - Kev Eyles (For a sterling effort with Bath Diver)

The Wildlife Molester Award - Tony Rideout (Most popular with the Lundy seals!)

The Photography Competition - Pete Plume (Seal in the Scilly Isles).



More details and the photos entered in the competition will appear on the website soon!

We also raised £42 from the bake sale for club funds :o)
Thanks to those who baked and those who consumed sugary treats!


Certificate from BSAC!

E-mail Print PDF

We recently received a certificate from BSAC!



First trip of 2015 in newly modifed Bath Diver!

E-mail Print PDF

On Saturday 25th April Angus, Kev, Sarah, Pete P, Mark, Ian and David launched our refurbished boat, Bath Diver!

They dived the James Eagan Layne followed by Tinker Shoal from QAB, Plymouth.


Many thanks to Kev, Pete and the club members who have given their time over the winter season to re-fit our new boat and make her ship shape for the new season!

Last Updated on Monday, 27 April 2015 21:06

Devon and Cornwall Shellfish Permit

E-mail Print PDF


From 1st March 2015, you require a permit to take scallops (max 15), lobster (max 2) or crab (max 2) from Devon and Cornwall.

Permits will cost £20 and are valid for 2 years. This policy is fully supported by BSAC.

If you are a club member and you would like to collect any shellfish, please make sure you buy yourself a permit before doing so!


Club AGM 2014

E-mail Print PDF

On Wednesday 22nd October 2014 the club held its annual AGM.

agm prize winners

The committee elected for the year 2014-2015 was as follows:

Chair: Mike George
DO: Angus Watt
Treasurer: Rachel Pedrick
Secretary: Jo Swarbrick
Membership Sec: Laura Mann
Training Officer: Matthew Tressider
Social Sec: Hannah Collins
Equipment Officer: Kev Eyles
Members without portfolio: Pete Plume, Glynn Webster, Ian Straton, Mark Plaxton

The photo competition winners (as voted by those present) will hopefully be up on the website soon (subject to agreement). Best overall photo went to Pete Plume with three shrimps in a row.

The winners of the club awards were as follows:
Chairmans Award: Mark Plaxton for sterling work as the Training Officer
Rusty Molegrips: Ian Stratton, for support in purchasing a new RIB for the club
Wildlife molester: This year goes to a 'Spotter', Laura Mann for finding Nudibranchs everywhere.

Finally, the cake sale raised £55 for the boat fund. And was tasty, even if I say so myself! Thank you to all who ate, cooked and donated.


Page 2 of 3

CB Login

CB Online