• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Latest News Latest Club AGM 2014

Club AGM 2014

E-mail Print PDF

On Wednesday 22nd October 2014 the club held its annual AGM.

agm prize winners

The committee elected for the year 2014-2015 was as follows:

Chair: Mike George
DO: Angus Watt
Treasurer: Rachel Pedrick
Secretary: Jo Swarbrick
Membership Sec: Laura Mann
Training Officer: Matthew Tressider
Social Sec: Hannah Collins
Equipment Officer: Kev Eyles
Members without portfolio: Pete Plume, Glynn Webster, Ian Straton, Mark Plaxton

The photo competition winners (as voted by those present) will hopefully be up on the website soon (subject to agreement). Best overall photo went to Pete Plume with three shrimps in a row.

The winners of the club awards were as follows:
Chairmans Award: Mark Plaxton for sterling work as the Training Officer
Rusty Molegrips: Ian Stratton, for support in purchasing a new RIB for the club
Wildlife molester: This year goes to a 'Spotter', Laura Mann for finding Nudibranchs everywhere.

Finally, the cake sale raised £55 for the boat fund. And was tasty, even if I say so myself! Thank you to all who ate, cooked and donated.


CB Login

CB Online